Our Team

 

Ingrid K Anderson, CPA, CA

Partner

ianderson@andersonslipp.com

Ingrid is one of the founding partners of Anderson Slipp LLP, with over 30 years of experience in public accounting.

She was raised on a farm in eastern Alberta, and qualified as a Certified Management Accountant in 1985, a Chartered Accountant in 1989 and a US Certified Public Accountant in 2003.

Ingrid has a strong background and understanding of the agricultural sector and focuses primarily on small business and agriculture.  She works out of the Red Deer office, but Thursdays you will find her in the Didsbury office.

Ingrid enjoys the challenges of the accounting profession and the continual changes that come along with it. She values her diverse clientele and the relationships that have developed over the years. Ingrid is committed to assisting with current tax planning as well as effective succession and estate planning.

Community involvement is important to Ingrid.  She has been involved with the Red Deer Community Band Society for many years, including four years as the chairperson.  She travelled with the Red Deer Royals Marching and Show Band as they performed locally in parades and shows as well as internationally in world band competitions.  Ingrid currently sits on the board of the Red Deer Royals Alumni Association.

She is also honored to serve the community in other volunteer positions:

  • Red Deer College Investment Committee member since 2009
  • Red Deer Child Advocacy Center golf tournament
  • Red Deer Hospital Foundation golf tournament
  • Red Deer Golf and Country Club ladies executive

James P Slipp, CPA, CA

Partner

jslipp@andersonslipp.com

A fourth generation Albertan, Jim’s father was a banker and a result was that they grew up living in towns all across the province.

Following high school, Jim enrolled at College in Grande Prairie with the goal of becoming a Chartered Accountant. The goal became even more apparent when Jim’s hockey career didn’t develop into an NHL contract!  Jim completed his Bachelor of Commerce at the University of Alberta and subsequently qualified as a Chartered Accountant with Price Waterhouse Edmonton.

An opportunity to come to Red Deer in the mid-eighties and work with Jack Cuthbertson and Doug Sandall was impossible for him pass up. It didn’t hurt that being a lifelong Stampeder fan and an Oiler fan made Red Deer a perfect fit!

Jim is married to Marlene and they have 4 grown children.

Jim’s current involvement in the community includes being a member of the Rotary Club of Red Deer for more than twenty five years, a Board member of the Red Deer Rebels Foundation for Education and Wellness, as well as a member of the Audit committee of the Red Deer Catholic Regional Division #39 School Board.

Pastimes include serving as a Director for the AMA, golf and giving tours of Ireland.


Todd B Hicks, CPA, CA

Partner

thicks@andersonslipp.com

Todd obtained his Bachelor of Commerce Degree from the University of Alberta in 2007, before receiving his Chartered Accountant designation with BDO Canada LLP in 2010. After gaining valuable experience working in the private sector as a financial analyst, Todd joined Anderson Slipp LLP in 2012 and was named a partner in January of 2019.

Todd is currently a member of CPA Alberta and is enrolled in CPA Canada’s In-depth tax course. With a focus on helping owner-managed businesses, Todd provides accounting, taxation, and consulting services to a wide array of clients, spanning across many different industries.

Born and raised in Red Deer, Todd enjoys spending time with his wife and their 3 children. When he’s not at home, he keeps busy with various activities such as skiing, playing hockey, and golfing as a member at the Red Deer Golf and Country Club. Todd is the current Treasurer of the Red Deer Special Olympics as well as a board member of the Red Deer & District Chamber of Commerce.


Red Deer Office

Derek Wilkening, CPA, CA

dwilkening@andersonslipp.com

Melissa Sandall, CPA, CA

msandall@andersonslipp.com

Kelly Slipp, CPA

kslipp@andersonslipp.com

Teale Ronnie, CPA

tronnie@andersonslipp.com

Audrey Keast, Staff Accountant

akeast@andersonslipp.com

Linda Tetz, Staff Accountant

ltetz@andersonslipp.com

Mark Cuthbertson, Staff Accountant

mcuthbertson@andersonslipp.com

Maureen Smith, Office Manager

msmith@andersonslipp.com

Brianna Heibert, Admin Assistant

bheibert@andersonslipp.com

Janel Lockhat, CPA, CA

   (Currently on Parental Leave)

jlockhat@andersonslipp.com

   

Didsbury Office

Shari Wareman, CPA, CGA

swareman@andersonslipp.com

Kim Pross, Office Manager

kpross@andersonslipp.com

Michelle Bitzer, Admin Assistant

mbitzer@andersonslipp.com